Some Words From A Cop

I stole this from someone who stole this from someone, I should be arrested…

Well Mr. Citizen, I guess you have figured me out. I seem to fit neatly into the category you place me in. I’m stereotyped, characterized, standardized, classified, grouped, and always typical. I’m the “lousy” cop.

Unfortunately, the reverse isn’t true. I can never figure you out.

From birth you teach your children that I am a person to be wary of…and then you’re shocked when they identify me with my traditional enemy, the criminal.

You accuse me of coddling juvenile criminals, until I catch your kid doing something.

You may take an hour for lunch and several coffee breaks each day, but point me out as a loafer if you see me having just one cup.

You pride yourself on your polished manners, but think nothing of interrupting my meals with your troubles.

You raise hell about the guy who cuts you off in traffic, but let me catch you doing the same thing and I’m picking on you.

You know all the traffic laws, but never got one ticket you deserved.

You shout “Foul!” if you observe me driving fast enroute to an emergency call, but literally raise hell if I take more than ten seconds responding to your call.

You call it “part of my job” if someone strikes me. But its “police brutality” if I strike back.

You wouldn’t think of telling your dentist how to pull a badly decayed tooth, or your doctor how to take out your appendix, but you are always willing to give me pointers on law enforcement.

You talk to me in a manner and use language that would assure a bloody nose from anyone else, but you expect me to stand there and take it without batting an eye.

You cry, “Something has to be done about all the crime!” but you can’t be bothered with getting involved.

You’ve got no use for me at all, but, of course, it’s OK if I change a tire for your wife, deliver your baby in the back seat of my patrol car on the way to the hospital, save your son’s life with mouth-to-mouth resuscitation, or work many hours overtime to find your lost daughter.

So, Dear Citizen, you stand there on your soapbox and rant and rave about the way I do my job, calling me every name in the book, but never stop a minute to think that your property, your family, or maybe your life might depend on one thing – me, or one of my buddies.

Yes, me, the lousy cop.

– Author unknown

H/T to Mel, it had to get stollen and reposted but I’ll blame it all on my parents, racism or yo Mama (who I would like to speak to outside) when they come for me.

Wait! The White House Wants To Know What people Are Talking About And Not In A Good Way.

I hope someone has a screen shot of this page because I couldn’t get one.

This is taken from the official White House website:

“Opponents of health insurance reform may find the truth a little inconvenient, but as our second president famously said, “facts are stubborn things.”

Scary chain emails and videos are starting to percolate on the internet, breathlessly claiming, for example, to “uncover” the truth about the President’s health insurance reform positions…

For the record, the President has consistently said that if you like your insurance plan, your doctor, or both, you will be able to keep them.  He has even proposed eight consumer protections relating specifically to the health insurance industry.

There is a lot of disinformation about health insurance reform out there, spanning from control of personal finances to end of life care. These rumors often travel just below the surface via chain emails or through casual conversation.  Since we can’t keep track of all of them here at the White House, we’re asking for your help. If you get an email or see something on the web about health insurance reform that seems fishy, send it to flag@whitehouse.gov.”

Yes they want your help by turning in people who talk badly about or disagree with the Presidents position.  So make sure you turn in your friends and neighbors if the don’t support Obama.  They want to know what blogs don’t agree with them and who the people are that don’t agree with them.  I can’t be the only one who sees a problem with this can I?    Yeah blogs are in the public domain and can be read by anyone with access to teh internets, but  “through casual conversation”? They want to know what YOU said, and who YOU are. There is a reason I said I had the songs “California Uber Alles” and “Holiday In Cambodia” stuck in my head for months now, I thought I knew why then, I really know now.

If you don’t agree with them, they want to destroy you.  Look at what they did to Palin, she might have had her faults but they went for blood and you don’t have the protection she had, you are just one person sitting there, waiting for the end.

Look I understand the President wanting to know what the other side is saying so he can try to counter it, it’s part of the process of debate, however this is not that, they want to know about casual conversations, they want to eavesdrop on what you say to your friends, and they want good little informants for the party.  This isn’t the Soviet Union this isn’t North Korea, we don’t work like this. We should not work like this, this is the  start of oppression, this is what leads to the Killing Fields.   If you disagree with the President it’s a Thought Crime.  Welcome to hell kids, welcome to hell.

Maybe I’m making too much out of this but maybe I’m smart enough not to trust politicians and maybe I have studied history a little too much…

Here is a good comment from someone on Atlas Shrugs:

“I just reported myself.

Thought it was the right thing to do.

Heh.

I wonder what would happen if MILLIONS of people started reporting themselves, as well?

Might overload the system, you know.

Make it worthless, even.

Just thinking out loud.  ~Norsk Troll”

Maybe we should all get it over with and just report ourselves, it might be fun especially if your properly armed.

Here is the link again so someone can try to get a screen shot before it goes down the Memory Hole:

http://www.whitehouse.gov/blog/Facts-Are-Stubborn-Things/

H/T to Doctor Buldog & Ronin and Atlas Shrugs.

I hate it here…

UPDATE: The email address has been disabled, I guess the large amounts of emails coming from people like Norsk Troll did the trick.  Now they want you to go here: http://www.whitehouse.gov/realitycheck for “feedback” .  It’s probably for the same thing the last little idiocy was for only now they are trying to hide the fact so we should do the same thing with this link and start spaming the hell out of it, I already did!