A Dystopian Guide To The United Kingdom Part II

“Orwell wrote 1984 as a warning not as a guidebook for better governmental practices.”

That quote is from me (I’m good, am I not?), and I have said it several time while talking about the United Kingdom, who I believe disagrees with my assessment on the writings of their native son.   I’m also reminded of other things such as Jonah Goldberg Opening his book Liberal Fascism with a quote from George Carlin:

“When fascism comes to America, it will not be in brown and black shirts. It will not be with jack-boots. It will be Nike sneakers and Smiley shirts”

Substitute the UK for America in that quote and you would be dead on, mostly because it’s already here:

“Health and safety inspectors are to be given unprecedented access to family homes to ensure that parents are protecting their children from household accidents.”

It’s OK, it’s only a home visit it’s not like they will try to monitor people 24 hours a day in a government run facility, putting cameras in peoples home or anything like that…  Wait never mind, they are going to be doing that one too.

Yes Virginia, if you have kids the Government can enter your home just to check up on everything.  This mind you, is only because they don’t have cameras in everyone’s homes yet. Oh they want to do it, but since they aren’t quite there they just gave themselves the right to walk into your home whenever they want till they can put Telescreens in every home in Britain.

How long will it be till we give up and just hand over our children to the government at birth and what will be the consequences?  Can Britain be saved from themselves?  I have a lot of questions and very little hope.

It’s been two years now since I got California Über Alles stuck in my head, while I like the song I want it to go away…

I hate it here…

2 Comments

  1. Yep, the lack of rights in Britain for the law-abiding is simply astounding, and all of it under the governance of leftists, the ones who are supposedly all for civil liberties and all that, shocking isn’t it

  2. I have noticed the left’s idea of rights and civil liberties usually starts and ends with sex.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

