Some of my random thoughts on the election aftermath.

obama

Obama hasn’t even been sworn in yet and already I’m sick of the hype.

OK, that was a lie I was sick of it a long time ago…

Here is one of the dumber things I heard today.  I asked someone to tell me one thing Obama has accomplished and they said “He got elected President”.  Am I the only person out there that is worried about the fact that the first thing Obama really accomplished in his life was getting elected President?

“I only voted for Obama because I thought McCain was going to have a heart attack and die and Palin would end up being President”.  Really So you voted for someone with no executive experience because you where worried there was a chance McCain would die and Palin someone with executive experience would become head of the executive branch of the government?

The best part is that at no time in any of the conversations did anyone mention anything that had to do with any of the candidates policy positions.  Yeah I said that right…

Well one person made a interesting comment.  “I think the only thing that anyone cared about was race, age and gender and that was it.”  Well I can’t say I can disagree much with him but yeah other then the hatred of Bush I don’t think there was much else.

Then I was at a store and heard this “Well McCain voted for Bushes policies 98% of the time.”  I have two problems with this the first is the real number people keep talking about is actually 95% of the time the second is that it’s the Legislative branch that makes laws so what you should really say is that Bush signed into law rather than vetoed 95% of the laws McCain voted for in congress.  The president cannot make laws he can only enforce them it’s the whole three different branches of government thing.   Plus they are in the same party if it was a Democrat in office don’t you think they sign most of the bills supported by their party?   I’ll give you a hint they do…

OK a black (well part black anyway) guy was elected President can we finally get off the bullshit race crap already?  Somehow I don’t think it’s going to happen but I can always have hope right?

I bet one thing though Obama would start crying if he gets treated half as bad as Bush has the last 8 years.  In fact I almost look forward to it, but I know it will not be the case with the Obamassiah. He is going to get coddled by the media like they have been doing until they realize who he really is.  Then they might still do it anyway since they might already know.

If Obama thinks this is going to be easy he is in for a rude awakening.  He can blame Bush for all of the countries faults for only so long as people either don’t realize things like the housing mess was mainly the Democrat’s fault and that Bush was trying to get congress to fix the problem as early as 200 and till people start to wonder why Obama hasn’t fixed anything.  You can only go so long blaming others for things and demagoguery till you actually have to accomplish something.  Since last time I checked other than writing whinny books about himself and getting elected to the Presidency  he’s really hasn’t done anything good luck with that.

I guess since Obama has been running for the Presidency since 2005 it might be his turn.  Just like the kid that has so sit on the bench at all the little league games all the time until the coach feels sorry enough for him and puts him in the game.

Maybe this will make the Republicans pull their heads out of their asses and get back to doing the things that made us vote for them in the first place.

Well anyway that’s all I got for now. So if you want more information and are an Obama fan, the Obamassiah himself or one of his cronies please go here. For every one else go here.

2 Comments

  1. Maybe this will make the Republicans pull their heads out of their asses and get back to doing the things that made us vote for them in the first place.

    Amen.

  2. What the fuck the cult leader won well welcome to the next 4yrs of an Obamernation = abomination. I want to die and oh great the oppressor (Mahmoud Ahmadinejad) of Iran is happy because he won and wants to have discourse w/ us now. I hope that his country revolts and stones the mother fucker to death!!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

