Someone fetch me my Ebola…not enough cholrine in the genepool

hate

What’s all the hate flying around this 2.0 experiment. We want to share and spark conversation, not contempt…

….Aw hell! Who am I kidding? All of this hate grows me a big rubbery one to make the gods envious! Seriously though, somebody should pass some hate my way, I’m starting to feel a bit left out.

I digress though, mostly because I can’t think of a damn thing to write about tonight. I could bitch and moan about my job or my boss. Or I could share with you, the pains of planning a wedding. Though, I doubt you’d like to hear about that, so I’ll grant you some inside information on when I run for president in 2016: My Fiscal Plan.

Step one, ax social programs like welfare.

Now I know what you may be thinking, you’re saying, “Kickmeinthenuts, we have to many people dependent on welfare to get rid of it.” Or you maybe thinking, “Fucking racist!” But wait, I didn’t say a damn thing about race! So now who’s the racist one? We are paying entirely too much money to help support somebody else’s drug habit!

When our forefathers fought for this country, it wasn’t because they wanted to get rid of taxes, their complaint was much smaller than that, they wanted representation and equal rights under the crown! Never did they once say, “Ya know, fuck Georgie! I think it would be a piece of cake building a country from the ground up!” All they wanted, was for the same rights and representation of ALL the other English Colonies. So that idea fell through, and at some point, they said, “Ok, fuck those tight fisted wankers,” and a new idea was born, one that you may have heard of; Life, Liberty and the Pursuit of Happiness of here’s the kicker, FREE MEN. And we all know who these “Free Men” we are talking about, certainly not slaves and women? Ha! But again, I digress.

Let’s examine the pursuit of life: I have the right, to make a good, decent life for myself and my family. Let me reiterate, I have the right to make a Good, Decent, life for myself and my family. We really shouldn’t be reading this statement as, I have the right to force the government to make a good, decent life for me. And it definitely shouldn’t be read as, Other people should be forced to make a life me. And just for conversation, how can a life filled with crack vials and prostitution ever be considered Good and Decent?

What about the pursuit of Liberty? Freedom.

Free at last! Free at last! Thank God Almighty we are free at last!

-M.L. King Jr.

The good doctor didn’t fight and die so people could live off of their government. He fought and died for the tripartite motto. So colored folk can go out and get Decent jobs and go to Decent schools and receive the same Decent educations that white folk were getting…Hmm, there’s that confounded word, Decent.

O.K. So what if getting the tax payers to pay their way through life, or for their habit is fulfilling their Pursuit of Happiness? Well, in Butchers’ Union Co. v. Crescent City Co., 111 U.S. 746 (1884), U.S. Supreme Court Associate Justice Stephen Johnson Field, in his concurring opinion to Associate Justice Samuel Freeman Miller‘s opinon, wrote:

Among these inalienable rights, as proclaimed in that great document, is the right of men to pursue their happiness, by which is meant the right to pursue any lawful business or vocation, in any manner not inconsistent with the equal rights of others, which may increase their prosperity or develop their faculties, so as to give to them their highest enjoyment.

I doubt that selling crack is considered, even in this liberal age, to be a lawful business or vocation. I do believe that getting stabbed by a crackhead is just a tad inconsistent with my pursuit of life.

But, these people have come to depend on welfare to help support their children! Well, to that I say: I hear China is always in need of some good sewers for the Nike factories. Seriously, why have children you can’t support? Oh yeah, because you get more money from…ME! That said, let’s get rid of these “great” social programs in lieu of another great social program, Working.

Step two, raise taxes on companies outsourcing to other countries/tax breaks to companies who don’t.

Seriously, this will create more jobs in the U.S. for those now ex-welfare recipients. Christ, you don’t need a degree in economics to figure this one out.

Step three, Stop bailing out other countries.

We spend billions of dollars funding other countries’ social programs.

Step four, Collect on the debt owed.

How much money does Germany still owe us? Start attaching interest, then blow up Berlin again if they don’t pay. We need to stop being the bank of the world. Rich people get rich and stay rich by being misers, or at the very least frugal with their money.

Step five, End War tax, I mean, Income Tax.

I bet you didn’t know that the income tax we pay now, was initially started to fund a war, did you? It was, and they liked the program so much, they just rolled it over, gave it a new name and bam, you’re paying an unconstitutional tax. Give the tax power back to where it’s supposed to be, with the state.

Robert E. Lee didn’t fight for the confederate forces because he believed in slavery (if that’s what you want to believe the Civil War was about) He fought for Virginia. That commonwealth, had it’s own power, taxes, rules and regulations. Just like every other state in the union. Give the states back their power, limit the Federal Government to things they should be worrying about, like defense, and move on. Think about it this way, if you don’t like something your local municipality is doing, you go to council meeting and vote. It’s easy! If you don’t like what your state or Commonwealth is doing, you vote or go down to the office of your state rep and tell him how to vote, still pretty easy! It’s incredibly hard to make the drive from California or Alaska or Hawai’i to D.C. just to be shunned when you get there. If the states had their power back, you could easily change things.

1 Comment

  1. Your my hero and I luv you!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

