Racial separatism or odd combination of colors

So for some reason I saw several pins during the Pittsburgh Obama rally the night before the PA election that had his face superimposed over what I could only think was the Ethiopian flag, Green Red and Yellow (gold). Why in god’s name did this sound like a good idea to people try to get him elected the president of the U.S. I don’t know. Wouldn’t it make more sense if it was the colors of the U.S. flag? Is this some form of racial separatism or just silliness I am reading into more then I should. Next time Prime Minister Yasuo Fukuda (that would be Japan) is up for reelection I’m going to recommend that he has buttons with the colors of the Polish flag, or maybe China.

Maybe this country is making me crazy and I need to go home.

2 Comments

  1. would love to see a photo of that

  2. Sadly I do not have one. I did look online for a minute or so to see if I could find it but I didn’t.

    Eh… The revolution will not be televised.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

